MAAE Leadership


updated January 2022

Elected Board Officers

Jeff Sandquist, Chair, bio

Tom Tobias, Vice-Chair, bio

Michael Dove - Secretary, bio

Bruce Dickerson - Treasurer, bio

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Member Organization
Representatives to Board

MoASTA Chair - Andy Johnston

MOAJE President - John Evans

MAEA President - Hester Menier

MDO - president - Lisa Geger

MBA President - Kenny Hansen

MCDA President - Amy Krinke

Mo Thespians Advocacy Chair - Teri Turner

Speech and Theatre Association representative - William Palmer

HEC Media - Tim Gore


Executive Director - Phyllis Pasley - bio

Legislative Liaison - Kyna Iman - bio

Fine Arts Education Day Chair - Jeff Sandquist bio

SHOW-ME Arts Coordinator - Andrea Branstetter bio

Senate Arts Exhibit Coordinator - Vicki Bean bio

Communications Director - Rachael Wenzel bio

Photographer/Technical Assistance - Ron Jennings

Other Board Members

At-Large - Harlan Brownlee Advisory Council Chair - bio

At-Large - Racism Inclusion Diversity Equity (R.I.D.E.) Committee chair - Maria A. Ellis - bio

At-Large - Arts Integration leader - former DESE Fine Arts Chair - Tom Tobias

At-Large - Committee chair (arts integration) Past-Chair MAAE -Robert Gifford - bio

At-Large member Music Teacher
- Melodye Moore

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Ex-officio - MCA - State Arts Advocacy Captain
- Ben Martin - bio

Ex-officio - Visual Art (MAEA connection)
- Ronald Jennings

Ex-officio former MDO pres - Alice Bloch

Ex-officio MAEA -advocacy - Charly Brewer

Ex-officio Senate Exhibit Chair - Vicki Bean bio

Ex-officio SMarts Coordinator - Andrea Branstetter bio

Ex-officio Communications Director - Rachael Wenzel bio

Ex-officio Affiliate Org Rep - MoPTA
- Carla Wiese

Ex-officio MAC representative - Julie Hale

Ex-officio DESE Fine Arts Director - Roger Kelley

Ex-officio Affiliate Org Rep - MASL
- Rebecca Parker

Ex-officio Collegiate Rep / - Daniel Hellman

Ex-officio Affiliate Org. Rep - MACAA
- Michael Gaines

Ex-officio Affiliate Org. Rep - GAM - Meredith Wisniewski

Ex-officio Affiliated Org. MMEA - Advocacy Partner - Chris Sprague


For a list of committee members >click here

Executive Committee

Jeff Sandquist, Chair >learn more here

Arts Integration Committee

Robert Gifford, Chair >learn more here

Racism Inclusion Diversity Equity R.I.D.E. Committee

Maria A. Ellis, Chair >learn more here

Advisory Council

Harlan Brownlee, Chair >learn more here

Covid-19 Work Group

Phyllis Pasley, Coordinator >learn more here

The links at left will take you to areas of this site which can provide additional information about the work of these MAAE committees. You can also reach these committees from the Committees tab in the navigation bar.