MAAE Board of Directors and Minutes
On this page you will find the following information:
  1. The MAAE Board of Directors (click to provide your information)
  2. The MAAE Advisory Council (click to provide your information)
  3. Meeting Minutes of the MAAE Board of Directors

Scroll down to view the lists and links to the meeting minutes.

 MAAE 2018 Board of Directors
(updated August 26, 2018)
 Elected Board Officers
Jeff Sandquist, Chair 
Connie Shoemaker, Vice-Chair
Michael Dove - Secretary
Bruce Dickerson - Treasurer
Voting Board Members 
Kathy Bhat, Missouri Choral Directors Association (Alt)
Alice Bloch, Missouri Dance Organization
Bruce Dickerson, Treasurer
Michael Dove, Secretary,  Kodaly/Orff 
Marilyn Humiston, Missouri Chapter American String Teachers Association (Alt)
Robert M. Gifford, At Large, Advisory Council Liaison
Paul Fliege, Missouri Bandmasters Association 
Joe Keeney, Missouri Chapter American String Teachers Association
Tina Hyde, Missouri Art Education Association 
Cindy Khan,  Missouri Dance Organization (Alt)
Brad Rackers,  Speech & Theatre Association of Missouri
Nathan Rudolph, Missouri Choral Directors Association 
Ah-Lee Robinson, At Large
Jeff Sandquist, Chair
Connie Shoemaker, Vice-Chair, Missouri Art Education Association
Denis Swope, Missouri Bandmasters Association (Alt)
Teri Turner, Missouri Thespians 
Joel Vanderheyden, Missouri Association for Jazz Education
Ex-Officio Board Members
Gina Alvarez, VSA Missouri
Teri Turner, Show-Me Arts
 Ed Grooms,  MAAE Professional Development Coordinator
Julie Hale, Missouri Arts Council 
Daniel Hellman, Society for Music Teacher Education
Chris Collins, Missouri Fine Arts Academy
Kyna Iman, Legislative Consultant
Ron Jennings, MAAE Photographer and Special Projects
Robin Lady, Gifted Association of Missouri
Ben Martin, Executive Director MAAE
Clayton Noltkamper, MAEA Capitol Exhibits Coordinator
 Tom Tobias, Arts Education Director DESE

Advisory Council
Mark Alan Anderson, Visual Art Coordinator, NKC Schools 
Vicki and Barry Bean, Caruthersville High School
Kathy Bhat, Orchard Farm MS/HS 
Harlan Brownlee, Past MAAE Board
Ray Castrey, Past Missouri Fine Arts Academy Director
Dr. Mike Cowan, Retired HS Principal 
Brian Crouse, V.P. Education, Missouri Chamber of Commerce
Brent Ghan, Missouri School Boards Association, Chief Comm. Officer
Roger Kelley, Chair, Arts Coordinator, KC 33 School District
Melinda J. Mehaffy, City of Gladstone, Economic Development Admin.
James W. Melton, Coordinator of Fine Arts, Columbia Public Schools
 Aaron Money, Director of Fine Arts, Liberty Schools
Rebecca Moppin, Principal, McMillan Elem., Mexico 59 School District
Dr. Charles Taylor, Professor of Communication, Drury University
The MAAE Board of Directors meets 3-4 times annually.   
Our meetings are open to the public.
2018 MAAE Board Meeting Minutes 
2017 MAAE Board Meeting Minutes 
 2016 MAAE Board Meeting Minutes
 2015 MAAE Board Meeting Minutes
2014 MAAE Board Meeting Minutes
 2013 MAAE Board Meeting Minutes
2012 MAAE Board Meeting Minutes